

### St. Mary's County Government

### AGRICULTURE, SEAFOOD, AND FORESTRY BOARD

P.O. Box 653, 23115 Leonard Hall Drive, Leonardtown, MD 20650 •TELEPHONE 240-309-4021 • Fax 301-475-4414

> John K. Parlett, Jr., Chairman Scott Bacon, Vice Chairman

Colleen Corrigan Steve Reeves Phil Dorsey Phil Langley
Patrick Russell Jon Shenski
Charles Webb Joseph Wood

David Paulk Michael Sirk

## Agricultural, Seafood, and Forestry Board August 11, 2016 Agenda

Lunch

**Call Meeting to Order** 

**Confirmation of Quorum** 

**Welcome New Members and Guests** 

Approval of the July 14, 2016 Minutes

#### **Old Business**

Rural Legacy/Patuxent Tidewater Land Trust

Maryland Agriculture Land Preservation Foundation Offers

Farm Tour

#### **New Business**

Farm Bureau Right to Farm Letter

#### **Sub-Committee Reports**

Farmers Markets

Members – David Paulk, Colleen Corrigan, Patrick Russell, and Charles Webb

Update from committee.

## Agricultural Land Preservation Advisory Board

Members – Phil Langley, Patrick Russell, David Paulk, Jon Shenski, Stephen Reeves None.

## Agricultural Reconciliation Committee

Members – Coleen Corrigan, Phil Dorsey, David Paulk, Jon Shenski, Michael Sirk None.

# **Open Comment Period**

Next Meeting will be September 8, 2016.

# Adjournment

2016 Meeting Calendar

January 14, 2016 February 11, 2016 March 10, 2016 April 14, 2016 May 12, 2016 June 9, 2016 July 14, 2016 August 11, 2016 September 8, 2016 October 13, 2016 November 10, 2016 December 8, 2016